AFTER THE QUAKE by Haruki Murakami


Original Paperback Edition


Set at the time of the catastrophic 1995 Kobe earthquake, the mesmerizing stories in After the Quakeare as haunting as dreams and as potent as oracles.

An electronics salesman who has been deserted by his wife agrees to deliver an enigmatic package— and is rewarded with a glimpse of his true nature. A man who views himself as the son of God pursues a stranger who may be his human father. A mild-mannered collection agent receives a visit from a giant talking frog who enlists his help in saving Tokyo from destruction. The six stories in this collection come from the deep and mysterious place where the human meets the inhuman—and are further proof that Murakami is one of the most visionary writers at work today.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AFTER THE QUAKE by Haruki Murakami”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best Selling

AFTER THE QUAKE by Haruki Murakami
Scroll to Top