THE COLOSSUS by Sylvia Plath


Local Paperback Edition

Category Author


With this startling, exhilarating book of poems, which was first published in 1960, Sylvia Plath burst into literature with spectacular force. In such classics as “The Beekeeper’s Daughter,” “The Disquieting Muses,” “I Want, I Want,” and “Full Fathom Five,” she writes about sows and skeletons, fathers and suicides, about the noisy imperatives of life and the chilly hunger for death. Graceful in their craftsmanship, wonderfully original in their imagery, and presenting layer after layer of meaning, the forty poems in The Colossus are early artifacts of genius that still possess the power to move, delight, and shock.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE COLOSSUS by Sylvia Plath”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best Selling

THE COLOSSUS by Sylvia Plath
Scroll to Top